

Central Great Lakes Chapter

February 25, 2025

Dear Faculty Member/Advisor:

As in years past, the Central Great Lakes Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (*the Emmy® Awards people*) will this year award a \$2,500 scholarship to a rising college junior or senior in the 2025-2026 academic year. The applicant must intend to pursue a career in television or a television-related field.

NATAS Central Great Lakes Chapter Scholarship

The scholarship is funded directly by our NATAS chapter members and is offered to a college student who attends school anywhere in the membership area of our organization which includes the television markets of Cleveland, Akron, Canton, Youngstown, Bowling Green, Toledo, Lima, and Mansfield, Ohio; Erie, Pennsylvania; Indianapolis, Fort Wayne, Bloomington, Lafayette and Muncie, Indiana. Again - students must be attending college in our region to qualify, but can hail from any state.

Applications

The application process for the scholarship must be completed online, through our website: www.GreatLakesEmmys.tv. Simply hover over the "Students" tab at the top right of the page, and select "Student Scholarships" from the drop-down menu. Students may then complete the online application.

Online applications must be completed by May 1, 2025.

Applications will be screened by our scholarship committee and finalists will be notified in May. All finalists will be interviewed via Zoom by members of the NATAS Central Great Lakes Chapter scholarship selection committee.

Scholarship recipients will be invited to the 56th Annual NATAS Central Great Lakes Chapter Regional Emmy® Awards on June 21, 2025, where they will be recognized on stage.

Through our scholarship program, the Central Great Lakes Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is investing in the future of the television industry and promoting excellence in television, the mission of our organization. Should you or your students have any questions, please feel free to contact the chapter office at (513) 319-8500 or email Education Committee Co-Chairs Jasmine Crighton at jcrighton@emmyonline.tv or Dr. Phil Hoffman at philhoffman@bsu.edu.

We hope you will encourage your students to apply for these scholarships. We certainly look forward to hearing from them.

Best Regards,

Jasmine Crighton Education Committee Co-Chair, NATAS CGL

Dr. Phil Hoffman Education Committee Co-Chair, NATAS CGL

P.O. Box 411
West Chester, OH 45071
PHONE:
(513) 319-8500
WWW.GREATLAKESEMMYS.TV